What date is Super Bowl Sunday 2014?

Question: What date is the Super Bowl taking place in 2014 and what is the kick-off time?

Answer: Super Bowl 48 is scheduled to be played on Sunday, February 2, 2014. This years game will be broadcast on the Fox television network.

MetLife Stadium, New Jersey - Photo by gargudojr (Wikimedia Commons)

MetLife Stadium, New Jersey – Photo by gargudojr (Wikimedia Commons)

With regards to kick-off time, we believe the following times to be correct, though at this early date we cannot 100% confirm them.

Kickoff: 6:30 PM Eastern Time, 5:30 PM Central, 4:30 PM Mountain Time and 3:30 PM Pacific.

Super Bowl XLVIII will be played at the MetLife Stadium, Meadowlands Sports Complex, East Rutherford, New Jersey.

Any fans lucky enough to get tickets for the big game in New Jersey will be well advised to wrap up warm, as it’s set to be the first ever SB played in an open air stadium (without a dome), in a cold weather city. It will also be the first time in 38 years that the SB has taken place on an outdoor, artificial playing surface.

XLVIII will be jointly hosted by the New York Giants and New York Jets teams, who both play at the MetLife Stadium. Another Super Bowl first for the NFL record books, to be set in February, 2014.